NGN Australia Committee

Who are we?

The NGN Australia Committee is a group of NGN members that have been nominated to liaise with CIGRE Australia panels along with other industry groups. The committee also manages NGN memberships and the publishing of content.

As a group, the committee helps drive the year’s activities, and organise valuable opportunities for NGN members.

NGN Charter

NGN Australia Charter v2.3

2021 NGN Australia Committee

Role Name Email
Chairperson Chris Wembridge chris.wembridge@entura.com.au
Chairperson Phil Coughlan phil.coughlan@levelcrossings.vic.gov.au
Inter-Group Liaison: Australian Power Institute (API) Adrian Lloyd adrian.lloyd@yurika.com.au
Inter-Group Liaison: ATC Alex Price alexandra.price@energyq.com.au
Inter-Group Liaison: IEEE Krishna Tata krishna.tata@jacobs.com
Member Engagement Coordinator Harsh Gupta harsh.gupta@ausnetservices.com.au
Panel Liaison: A1 – Rotating Electrical Machines Damien Vermeer vermeerdamien@gmail.com
Panel Liaison: A2 – Transformers Sanika Willard Sanika.Willard@transgrid.com.au
Panel Liaison: A3 – High Voltage Equipment Harsh Gupta harsh.gupta@ausnetservices.com.au
Panel Liaison: B1 – Insulated Cables Phil Coughlan phil.coughlan@levelcrossings.vic.gov.au
Panel Liaison: B2 – Overhead Lines Stephanie Phillips stephanie.phillips@ausnetservices.com.au
Panel Liaison: B3 – Substations Daniel Stafford daniel.stafford@jacobs.com.au
Panel Liaison: B4 – HVDC and Power Electronics Maddy Binet Madeline.Binet@tasnetworks.com.au
Panel Liaison: B5 – Protection and Automation Alan Luc aluc@ausgrid.com.au
Panel Liaison: C1 – System Development and Economics YiSiang Ooi yisiang.ooi@aemo.com.au
Panel Liaison: C2 – System Operation and Control Alex Price alexandra.price@energyq.com.au
Panel Liaison: C3 – System Environmental Performance Natasha D’Silva natasha.dsilva3@gmail.com
Panel Liaison: C4 – System Technical Performance Wei Jian Chan weijian.chan@energyq.com.au
Panel Liaison: C5 – Markets and Regulation Brian Joseph
Pippa Williams
brian.joseph@au.ey.com
pippa.williams@hydro.com.au
Panel Liaison: C6 – Distributed Systems and Dispersed Generation Adrian Lloyd adrian.lloyd@yurika.com.au
Panel Liaison: D1 – Materials and Emerging Test Techniques Sam Murali sam.murali@transgrid.com.au
Panel Liaison: D2 – Information Systems and Telecommunications Farshad Charmchi farshad.charmchi@tasnetworks.com.au
Publishing Coordinator Matthew Zillmann
Ash Gupta
matthew.zillmann@energyq.com.au
ash.gupta@sandc.com